Our Supporters

Fairer Share is a cross-party campaign receiving widespread support from a range of MPs, peers, charities, academics, economists, business leaders and media pundits.


  • Aaron Bell MPNewcastle-under-Lyme
  • Dehenna Davison MPBishop Auckland
  • John Stevenson MPCarlisle
  • Richard Holden MPNorth West Durham
  • Paul Howell MPSedgefield
  • Simon Fell MPBarrow and Furness
  • Kevin Hollinrake MPThirsk and Malton
  • Lee Anderson MPAshfield
  • Jill Mortimer MPHartlepool
  • Antony Higginbotham MPBurnley
  • Derek Thomas MPSt Ives
  • Grahame Morris MPEasington
  • Zarah Sultana MPCoventry South
  • Ian Mearns MPGateshead
  • John McDonnell MPHayes and Harlington
  • Dame Margaret Hodge MPBarking
  • Dan Carden MPLiverpool, Walton
  • Navendu Mishra MPStockport
  • Paula Barker MPLiverpool, Wavertree
  • Bell Ribeiro-Addy MPStreatham


Other Supporters

  • Lord David WillettsFormer Conservative MP and President of the Resolution Foundation
  • Martin WolfAssociate editor and Chief economics commentator at the Financial Times
  • Carol LewisDeputy property editor at the Times & the Sunday Times
  • Andy BurnhamMayor of Greater Manchester
  • Jamie DriscollNorth of Tyne Mayor
  • Sir Vince CableFormer leader of the Liberal Democrats
  • John MuellbauerProfessor of Economics at the University of Oxford & Senior Research Fellow at Nuffield College
  • Lord Ian WrigglesworthLiberal Democrat Peer
  • Lord John ShipleyLiberal Democrat Peer
  • Lord Gus O'Donnell Crossbench Peer and President of the IFS
  • APPG for Land Value Capture
  • APPG on Anti-Corruption & Responsible Tax
  • Housing, Communities & Local Government Select Committee

Campaigners who have called for reform

Show your support

This is a people-driven campaign where all types of support will help create a fairer system!

Academics and Authors


0Signatures collected

We need 100,000 to make a change. Please sign & share today.